US adds Russia, China, Pakistan to religious freedom blacklist | US puts Russia, China and Pakistan in list of countries of ‘special concern’

Russia Religious Freedom Blacklist, China, Pakistan Religious Freedom Blacklist - India TV
Image Source : AP
America has put a total of 10 countries including Pakistan, China in the list of countries of ‘special concern’.


  • The US has listed a total of 10 countries including Pakistan, China, Myanmar and Saudi Arabia.
  • The US says that there is a gross violation of religious freedom in the countries included in the list.
  • With the name of China in the list, the ongoing souring between the two countries may increase further.

Washington: The US has designated a total of 10 countries, including Pakistan, China, Myanmar and Saudi Arabia, as countries of ‘special concern’ or engaging in serious violations of religious freedom. US Secretary of State Antony Blinken said in a statement that the Biden administration is committed to supporting every person’s right to freedom of religion or beliefs, including confronting and combating these human rights violators and abusers.

According to the US State Department, the right to religious freedom is being attacked in a continuous manner in these countries. “I designate China, Pakistan, Myanmar, Eritrea, Iran, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan as countries of ‘particular concern’ that are of particular concern,” Blinken’s statement said. is marked as a serious violation of

Due to the name of China in this list, the ongoing sourness between the two countries can increase further. Chinese President Xi Jinping and his American counterpart Joe Biden held an online meeting on Tuesday to resolve mutually increasing tensions on issues such as human rights, trade, Taiwan and the Indo-Pacific. However, it is believed that due to the name coming in this list, apart from other countries, there may be strong opposition from China.