Google Photos Locked Feature: Google gives its users access to many such apps, which are related to their personal life. Even if it is not on Google Photos, Play Store, Google. All these apps are very needy apps. Google has brought a new feature for Google Photos. In this, all users store their photos and videos. In such a situation, it remains unlocked, but recently Google Photos has released a great feature. In this, users can keep their private photos and videos locked.
Secret Feature of Google Photos
In the new feature of Google Photos, you can protect and hide your private pictures and videos with a password. The name of this new feature released in this app is ‘Locked Folder’, which will create a separate folder for you selected pictures – videos. You will be able to access this folder with your phone’s own password, fingerprint, pattern or lock.
Watch Zee Business LIVE TV here
How to set up folders
This folder requires that you have your password lock installed on your smartphone. After doing this, open the Google Photos app on your phone and select all the photos and videos that you want to move to this locked folder. After this, as soon as you click on the option of ‘More’ on the right, you will see the option of ‘Move to Locked Folder’.
how to find private folder
If you want to see locked photos and videos after hiding, then there is a different way for that too. For this, you have to first open the Google Photos app on your phone.
- Four options will appear at the top of the screen
- In these, the second option has been given of ‘Utilities’.
- Click on this option
- Here you will see the option of locked folders
- By clicking you will see your photos and videos.
What is Safety Feature
The photos and videos that you will upload to the new Locked Folder will not be visible with the rest of your photos. Not only this, these photos and videos will not show in any other gallery app of your phone. Under the Safety Feature, they will not be able to be seen in any photobook or album. Also, if your photos are played in Google’s smart displays like the Nest Hub, photos from the locked album will not be visible there.
Let us tell you that Google has released this feature only for their flagship Pixel smartphones, but it is expected that soon this feature will be rolled out for all Android phones and later for iOS devices as well. will go.