Durg News: Praharsh scored 85 runs for BSP in inter-district cricket competition

Publish Date: | Tue, 02 Nov 2021 12:01 AM (IST)

Bhilai. Matches were played at four venues on the second day of the three-day match of the Late Riazuddin Cricket Competition. In which the players scored a lot of runs and also took wickets. The last day’s match will be played on Tuesday. After that the winning teams will be announced.

A match was played between the team of Plate Combined and BSP at Kalyan College Cricket Ground. In which in response to Plate Combined’s first innings score of 118 runs, BSP’s team was all out after scoring 319 runs. Praharsh Netam scored 85 runs, Dev Aditya Singh scored 79 runs and Prince Khan scored 69 runs for BSP.

On the other hand, Soumya Kesari and Ayush Sinha, who were bowling for Plate Combined, took three wickets each. Thus BSP’s team has got a lead of 201 runs on the basis of first innings. In the second innings, the team of Plate Combined scored 92 runs for five wickets. Jayant scored 32 and Siddhant Singh scored 25 runs. Dev Aditya Singh and Manraj Singh took two wickets each for BSP.

There was a clash between the teams of BSP Ground Sector One Raipur and Rajnandgaon. The team of Rajnandgaon, playing ahead of 216 runs for seven wickets on Sunday’s score, were all out after scoring 338 runs. Team’s Nitesh Kumar scored 150 runs while Moksh Sahu added 28 runs.

Varun Singh, who was bowling for Raipur, took six and Bharat Gondwani took three wickets. Batting first, Raipur team was all out for 174 runs. Varun Singh scored 45 runs and Ashish Dahria scored 33 runs for Raipur. Rajnandgaon bowler Arin Dwivedi took six and Nitesh Kumar took two wickets.

The third match was between the team of Bilaspur and Durg. In which the team of Bilaspur played the first innings and scored 220 runs. In response, Durg’s team was dismissed for 111 runs, playing ahead of 24 runs for one wicket. Bantu Kumar scored 31 runs, Shaolin Burman scored 24 runs, Jitesh Kumar Verma scored 22 runs. Om Vaishnav, who was bowling for Bilaspur, took seven and Dhananjay Nayak took two wickets.

Thus Bilaspur’s team got a lead of 109 runs on the basis of first innings. While batting in the second innings, the team of Bilaspur scored 128 runs for the loss of five wickets. In which Yogesh Diwakar scored 77 and Rohit scored 34 runs. There was a match between the team of BSP Cricket Ground Sector 10 BCA and Mahasamund.

In which BCA scored 339 runs after playing yesterday’s score of 316 for six wickets and got all out. In response, Mahasamund’s team got out on the score of 132 runs. Playing the follow-on, Mahasamund’s team scored 106 runs for the loss of four wickets in their second innings.

Posted By: Nai Dunia News Network

NaiDunia Local
NaiDunia Local